Thu, 02 Jun

|

Online event

In Conversation: Sarah Comyn, Porscha Fermanis, and Robert Aguirre

Drawing on hemispheric studies, Indigenous studies, and southern theory to decentre British and other European metropoles, Worlding the South offers a groundbreaking challenge to national paradigms and traditional literary periodisations and canons

In Conversation: Sarah Comyn, Porscha Fermanis, and Robert Aguirre

Time & Location

02 Jun, 20:00 – 21:15

Online event

About the Event

Drawing on hemispheric studies, Indigenous studies, and southern theory to decentre British and other European metropoles, Worlding the South offers a groundbreaking challenge to national paradigms and traditional literary periodisations and canons. Join Robert Aguirre as he discusses the book with its editors Sarah Comyn and Porscha Fermanis

Robert Aguirre is Professor of English and Dean of Arts and Letters at James Madison University.

Sarah Comyn is Assistant Professor and Ad Astra Fellow at University College Dublin.

Porscha Fermanis is Professor of Romantic Literature at University College Dublin.

8:00 pm Dublin

9:00 pm Vienna

9:00 pm Johannesburg

3:00 pm New York

2:00 pm Chicago

12:00 pm Los Angeles

3:00 am + 1 day Shanghai

5:00 am + 1 day Sydney

Share This Event